The 2012 Official Rotary Lombardi Award Top 25 Quarter Finalist Released

Saturday, October 6, 2012 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Yvette Scheiber, Media Relations Director This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (713) 973-9936

2012 Rotary Lombardi Award Official Top 25

2012 Top 25 Rotary Lombardi Award FinalistHOUSTON--  The Rotary Club of Houston today announced the 43rd Annual Rotary Lombardi Award Official Top 25. The Rotary Lombardi Award is given to the nation’s top college lineman or linebacker each year.

2012 Rotary Lombardi Award Top 25


Name School
Alex Okafor Texas
Arthur Brown Kansas State
Barkevious Mingo LSU
Barrett Jones Alabama
Bjoern Werner Florida State
Chance Warmack Alabama
Chris Borland Wisconsin
Corey Lemonier Auburn
Cornellius Carradine Florida State
Damontre Moore Texas A&M
DJ Fluker Alabama
Jackson Jeffcoat Texas
Jadeveon Clowney South Carolina
Jarvis Jones Georgia
Joe Madsen West Virginia
Johnathan Hankins Ohio State
Jonathan Cooper North Carolina
Kawann Short Purdue
Khaled Holmes USC
Manti Te'o Notre Dame
Sam Montgomery LSU
Star Lotulelei Utah
Travis Johnson San Jose State
Will Sutton Arizona State
William Gholston Michagan State

Last year’s 2011 Rotary Lombardi Award winner, Luke Kuechly (LB-Boston College) was drafted by the Carolina Panthers of the National Football League (NFL). He was selected by the Panthers with the 9th overall pick of the first round of the 2012 NFL Draft. Other 2011 Rotary Lombardi finalists, Dont'a Hightower (LB - Alabama) was the overall 25th pick in the first round of the NFL draft by the New England Patriots; Courtney Upshaw, (OLB - Alabama) was the overall 35th pick by the Baltimore Ravens; Jonathan Martin (OT-Stanford) was drafted by the Miami Dolphins in the Second round and the 42nd pick overall.” For more information on the two-day schedule of events and ticket opportunities, please visit